Best Part of the Job

As I mentioned in my last blog post, I’m hard at work on my next instructional resource, Four Course FACS, A Fictional Culinary Adventure.  Well, I’ve devoted my time this week to perfecting and testing some new recipes that will be included in Four Course FACS.  This is definitely one of the best parts of the job of creating a resource for the FACS classroom!  The recipes for FFC are even more fun to test than some because so many of them represent classic dishes from around the world.  Yum!

I decided to try out the recipe for Petite Chocolate Soufflés last night.  If that sounds a little adventurous for a Thursday night, just remember that I wrote the recipe to be quick enough to be prepared by student chefs in the spoan of a single class period, so I expected it to be easy.  Well, I don’t mean to brag, but the results were fabulous!  You and your students will definitely enjoy preparing these impressive individual desserts! 

Made from just six simple ingredients, the soufflés bake in just 18 to 20 minutes!  Almost instant success!  This one is definitely going into Four Course FACS!

What shall we make this weekend?  How about some Lemon Gelato?  Delizioso!

