A Master Plan

“Be faithful to your own taste, because nothing you really like is ever out of style.”   Billy Baldwin

Master bedroom reno 006 Master bedroom reno 001 

As I mentioned in my post yesterday, over the next few posts I will be sharing our progress in bringing our master bedroom into the the new millennium.  The room has not been updated since sometime in the 1990s, so it was in desperate need of a facelift, wouldn’t you agree?  Though I still liked many elements of the decor, it was time for a change.

My plan for the room includes the following basic steps:

  • Remove wallpaper and wallpaper border.
  • Paint the room a fresh new color.
  • Replace baseboards with new white moldings.
  • New bed linens.
  • New draperies.

I was pretty sure that I wanted to paint the room blue but I needed some help picking the right hue so I turned to the Internet for some help.  The Paint Your Place feature of the Behr website was an invaluable tool.  It let me upload a photo of my room and experiment with various color combinations.

Behr colors 

This feature and lots of other helpful tools are available at www.behr.com.

The color I settled on is a soft gray blue called Soft Denim.  Here’s the way the paint color turned out.  Looks good, don’t you think?

painted room 001 (2) painted room 002 (2)

More to follow!

Ramona

One thought on “A Master Plan

Comments are closed.