School’s Out (for Some of You)

Make your FACS classroom rock in 2012!  Use music to kick up your lessons and shake up the image of your program.  FACS rocks!

summer vacation

I know that summer vacation may not have started for all of you, but most schools in Southern Illinois are wrapping up the 2011-2012 school year today.  So I decided it was time to celebrate summer today.

I hope you’re ending the school year with a feeling of accomplishment and fond memories.  Don’t forget to join us all summer for the continuing FACS Soundtrack project, as well as our FACS Summer School postings on Facebook.  We’ll do our best to add some fun to your summer vacation!  Come join us!

http://www.facebook.com/FreshFACS

http://pinterest.com/FreshFACS/

This is so eighties! What a hoot!

Can’t seem to get my mind off of you
Back here at home there’s nothin’ to do
Now that I’m away
I wish I’d stayed
Tomorrow’s a day of mine that you won’t be in

When you looked at me I should’ve run
But I thought it was just for fun
I see I was wrong
And I’m not so strong
I should’ve known all along that time would tell

A week without you
Thought I’d forget
Two weeks without you and I
Still haven’t gotten over you yet

CHORUS
Vacation
All I ever wanted
Vacation
Had to get away
Vacation
Meant to be spent alone

A week without you
Thought I’d forget
Two weeks without you and I
Still haven’t gotten over you yet

Enjoy your weekend!

Ramona

