Renovation

home remodel

If you’ve been following the FACS Soundtrack blog project for a while, you’ve probably noticed that I’m a fan of the television commercials for Lowe’s Home Improvement stores.  Well, the ad agency for Lowe’s has done it again!  Their newest commercial shows a couple planning and executing a series of home improvement projects.  No surprise there, of course, but I love the song they chose as the commercial’s theme. 

The song is called Nothing I Would Change by Johanna Stanley.  Obviously, the song would be appropriate for use in an Interior Design or Home Furnishings class.  The lyrics of the song would also make it useful for any course where a discussion of relationships is part of the class discussion.  It’s a great song!  Check it out!

This will set their toes tapping!

I wanna change the place where I live
I wanna make this old house like new
I wanna change my job,
my car and my shoes
But there’s nothing
I would change about you

I wanna change the color of my hair
I wanna change into things I never wear
Something changed in me
the moment that I knew
that there’s nothing
I would change about you

The moment the light came down
across the sky of gray
I knew that you would be just right
And I wouldn’t have you any other way

I wanna change the day to night
But changing you just wouldn’t be right
I wanna fade the light
and make love by the moon
But there’s nothing
I would change about you

I wanna change all
the times that I lied
I wanna do more than
just gettin’ by, gettin’ by
If I could change the world
baby, that’s what I’d do
But there’s nothing
I would change about you

The moment the light came down
Across the sky of gray
I knew that you would be just right
And I wouldn’t have you any other way

I wanna change the winter to spring
But in you my love
I wouldn’t change a thing
Something changed in me
the moment that I knew
That the biggest change in me is you

‘cause there’s nothing
I would change about you
Well there’s nothing
I would change about you
nothing I would change about you
Well there’s nothing
I would change about you
nothing I would change
Well there’s nothing
I would change about you

Have a Fresh FACS day!

Ramona

