Life Goes On

don't stop

The Lowe’s commercial that was widely broadcast a few months ago is the perfect microcosm of family life in America.  The song used as the theme of the commercial would be a great introduction to the topic of family relations and the family life cycle.  The title of the song is Don’t Stop and it’s performed by Gin Wigmore.  This song is today’s FACS Soundtrack selection.

 

Love this commercial!

Twinkle toes, I think I found the soul
To make me happily ever after
Don’t stop doin’ what you do
Have I paid my dues just to be with you
Don’t stop doin’ what you do
I will be your something old, new, borrowed, and blue
Can you understand?
I say I love you
And I’ll say it more
My one and only
Oh, I can’t lose
Don’t stop bein’ what you be
Doin’ what you do
Don’t stop bein’ you
No, no, no, no, no, no
Don’t stop
You know I can’t
You know I can’t lose you
Don’t stop doin’ what you do

Have a Fresh FACS evening!

Ramona

