J’adore Manger des Fraises

strawberries

Translated into English, the title means “I love to eat strawberries.”  These delectable little gems are just coming into season here in the US.  Is your mouth watering yet?

Even though strawberries are deliciously sweet, they’re naturally low in sugar.  This makes them a perfect snack or dessert.  The antioxidant phytonutrients found in strawberries help maintain good health.  Nutrition research has revealed that strawberries can help slow down age-related memory loss, reduce blood pressure and help prevent cancer.  All of that for only 50 calories in a cup of fresh berries (8 to 10).  Today’s FACS Soundtrack selection honors this super fruit!

So psychedelic!

Let me take you down, ‘cos I’m going to Strawberry Fields.
Nothing is real and nothing to get hungabout.
Strawberry Fields forever.

Living is easy with eyes closed, misunderstanding all you see.
It’s getting hard to be someone but it all works out, it doesn’t matter much to me.
Let me take you down, ‘cos I’m going to Strawberry Fields.
Nothing is real and nothing to get hungabout.
Strawberry Fields forever.

No one I think is in my tree, I mean it must be high or low.
That is you can’t you know tune in but it’s all right, that is I think it’s not too bad.
Let me take you down, ‘cos I’m going to Strawberry Fields.
Nothing is real and nothing to get hungabout.
Strawberry Fields forever.

Always, no sometimes, think it’s me, but you know I know when it’s a dream.
I think I know I mean a ‘Yes’ but it’s all wrong, that is I think I disagree.
Let me take you down, ‘cos I’m going to Strawberry Fields.
Nothing is real and nothing to get hungabout.
Strawberry Fields forever.
Strawberry Fields forever.

You’ll find some great recipes using strawberries at this website.

http://www.strawberry-recipes.com/

Ramona

