Happy Anniversary

wedding dress

Today is our wedding anniversary.  My amazing  husband, Dusty and I have been married for 37 wonderful years.  And no, that’s not me in the photo!! LOL  I wish! 

Anyway, the occasion reminded me of the theme of weddings.  Today’s addition to the FACS
Soundtrack
is Wedding Dress by Matt Nathanson.

Teaching wedding planning is often a component of any FACS course that includes a discussion of relationships.  My students loved the wedding planning project so much that I created a resource for teaching it in an effective way.  

 

Wedding with Class 2011

Wedding With Class, A Marriage of Academics and FACS includes a complete wedding simulation guide, managing a wedding budget, creating a wedding cake, designing a floral bouquet, selecting wedding attire, and so much more.  Check it out on our website at http://www.freshfacs.com/FACS%20Books/wedding_with_class.htm

 

 

 

Very nice lyrics.

So we lie here in the dark
All the wrong things on fire
In sickness and in health
To be with you, just to be with you

In your wedding dress
To have and to hold
‘Cause even at my best
I wanna let go

And you hold me in your arms
And all that I can see
Is my future in your hands
And all that I can feel
Is how long ever after is
It’s all that I can do
To be with you, just to be with you

In your wedding dress
To have and to hold
‘Cause even at my best
I wanna let go
Thought I’d lost you
Thought I’d lost you
I gave you away

Thought I’d lost you
I’m jealous of the moon
For how it moves the waves
‘Cause in your wedding dress
To have and to hold

‘Cause even at my best
I wanna let go

And I wanna be somebody else now
And I wanna thicken my skin
And I wanna wish it all
Just wish it all away again

More tomorrow!

Ramona

