Childhood Revisited

winnie the pooh2

Hope you all had a restful and fun Labor Day weekend.  Now it’s back to school and back to work, right?  Well, at least it’s a short week.  Always look on the bright side is my motto!

I’ve chosen a theme for this week and I think you’re going to like it.  We’re going to be featuring songs that have to do with children and parenting.  Today’s selection for the FACS Soundtrack is The House at Pooh Corner by Kenny Loggins.  This song has always been one of my favorites!  The lyrical melody and tender lyrics are wonderful.  I hope you enjoy it and will share it with your students.  The lyrics could generate some interesting discussion about childhood memories, children’s literature, friendship and parenting.

Love Kenny Loggins and this song in particular.

I sincerely hope that you’re planning to make music a part of your FACS classes this year.  I’d love to hear how it goes, if you do.

Put the FUN in FACS every day!

Ramona

